Au pair/housekeeper/personal assistant vacancy wanted

by Lara

Housekeeper/Personal Assistant, Live in vacancy wanted as housekeeper/au pair, to assist a busy family/elderly couple. I'm 26yrs old/British & speak everyday Spanish. Full UK driving licence. Responsible individual looking for a long term arrangement preferably. Full working history/references available on request.

I have worked since I left education at 17yrs old, mainly in administration/customer service roles. Been in my current job for nearly 5 years without a day off sick. I am the older sister in my family so used to looking after my younger brother when we were small. A lot of my friends have had their children, so used to accompanying most ages. I have a full UK driving licence, speak basic Spanish, studied French and German at school and I am pretty much fluent in Kurdish. Most of my friends are European so used to helping them to learn English.

I have lived on my own since 17 so am very independent and responsible. Both of my grandparents suffered with Alzheimer's disease so have good experience of looking after them. I'm very adaptable and pick things up very quickly whether it be a language or routine and have a lot of patience.

Comments for Au pair/housekeeper/personal assistant vacancy wanted

Click here to add a COMMENT

Nov 26, 2021
Are you still available
by: Talí

Please contact me on

I’m looking for a PA/Housekeeper/nanny duties


Oct 03, 2014
I am a Professional – Au-Pair, Live-In Housekeeper, Live-In Care-Giver / C N A, First Aid Certificate; (CPR) Certificate, Floor Technicians, Cleaner, Light Industrial.– Email:

I am a Professional – Au-Pair, Live-In Housekeeper, Live-In Care-Giver / C N A, First Aid Certificate; (CPR) Certificate, Floor Technicians, Cleaner, Light Industrial.– Email:

My name is Godwin, a Christian. Born June 1984. I am interested in working for you, I have the skills, experience, and work ethic that I have developed as a au-pair during my previous jobs. I am eager to leverage my experience and compassionate nature to contribute to the development and growth.
 “Someone who has high expectations for my results. I am confident in my ability to produce.’’
 “Someone who wants to be judged by individual performance and rewarded for my efforts based on my ability to execute.”
 “Someone who wants to work for a successful person or company with strong leadership and vision, one that recognizes and rewards performers.”
 “Someone who is consistently growing and takes the time to continue learning even though it’s not a direct requirement of the job. I find that many times, my professional growth is based on what I study, both directly and indirectly related to work.”
 “Someone who is modest, hard-working and consistently sets firm goals for myself. Then, once I’ve defined my benchmarks, I take the necessary steps to achieve those milestones.”
 “Someone who aims to keep lines of communication open and is concerned with clients’ needs—consistently asking questions to uncover the what the client truly wants and then making sure I’m able to meet those requirements.”
 “Someone who is able to control a situation rather than allow a situation to control me.”
 “Someone who has an unwavering resolve. I am determined to do well in my job and have a successful career, as well as to make the company I work for more competitive.”
 “Someone with a need to produce results. I am the type of person who meets challenges head-on rather than sweeping them under the rug and hoping they go away. While I’m an optimistic person, I am also realistic about the current situation and how satisfactory or unsatisfactory it is.”
 “Someone who has been able to not only meet my employers’ expectations, but has consistently exceeded those markers.”“Someone who takes responsibility for their actions when things go wrong. I don’t look for outside forces to blame; rather, I’m someone who looks at what I can improve upon the next time around. Pointing fingers solves nothing.”
 “Someone who demonstrates an unwavering resolve to do whatever must be done to produce the best long-term results, no matter how difficult.”
 “Someone who is mature, candid and believes in integrity. Every day I work to improve myself and my skills—that’s part of becoming better at what I do.
• Good Communication and judgment
• Planning and organization
• Attention to detail
• Adaptable and Flexible
• Ability to multitask
• Emotionally mature
• Stress tolerance
• High level of enthusiasm to work with
• First aid and CPR certified
• Valid driver’s license with safe driving record

Floor Technicians / Cleaner / Housekeeping / Light Industrial
generally was responsible for the overall floor maintenance of hard surface and carpet (stripping, waxing, buffing, shampooing, extraction & bonneting) of areas that include offices, patient rooms, classrooms, corridors, lobbies, entrances, stairwells and other public areas such as cafeterias. Other required duties may be assigned by my supervisor such as light maintenance (bulb changing, etc.). It can also refer to those employees who are responsible only for things like trash removal, recycling programs and wall washing where general, routine cleaning is done by the janitorial services workers or housekeeping services workers

Computers Skills.
I have great competence in using computers especially Microsoft Office application,. Windows NT, Windows XP/Vista, MS Access, MS Excel, MS Office, MS World, power point, publisher, MS Works, MS Perfect, All computer Programs, Internet Explorer, MS Outlook, Quicken and Crystal. IT Technician, Customer service, sales, advertising, and business managing,.

Certified Nurse Aide, &Certified Medication Aide,LIVE-IN CAREGIVER, First Aid Certificate; Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) Certificate .

Work and communicate effectively with the patient.
Support the patient’s spiritual concerns. Help to resolve the patient’s unfinished business. Work with health professionals. Work with family and friends. Take care of needs and feelings.

Involved in direct patient care – e.g., taking vital signs, assisting patient to restroom, holding Babies, etc. • Feed patients. • Transfer patients.

Dressing, partial bed bath, mouth care-brush teeth, mouth care-dentures, bedpan, perinea care-female, catheter care, hair and nail care, bed making-unoccupied/occupied bed, feeding, transfer to/from-bed. Transfer to/from wheelchair, pulse and respiration, blood pressure, range of motion-upper and lower, change of position-with-without a backrub, General {house cleaning} (mop, vacuum, dust, dishes, make beds, bathrooms, and kitchen), laundry (linens and towels).

Work History References:

 2012-2013 - zack group medical staffing -Certified Nurse Aide/ Certified Medication Aide 21/hr
6335 West 110th Street, Overland Park, KS 66211

 2010-2012 Professional Nursing Services {P N S} -worked as BHT – at KVC Hospital. - Vicky, Cathy
7400 College Boulevard Suite 105 Overland Park, KS 66210 - As a C N A / C MA $ 15-22/hr

 2009-2010 - Brookdale Senior Living - Clare Bridge leawood As a C N A $ 11.50/hr
12724 State Line Road Leawood, KS 66209 HR- Connie - (913) 345-8808

 2009 – Wal-Mart Super Center.– Customer Service, Sales Associate, Deli Associate. - 10/hr, Deli Cindy ,-Lisa-
15700 Metcalf Avenue , Overland Park, KS 66223

 2009 - Comfort Keepers – Leawood Kansas - C N A $ 9/hr
10310 State Lines Rd, #200Caregiver, homemaker, pca, cna, hospice care – Staci /Jimi

Juanita Marzette-Smith: Commercial cleaner. Medical building. $ 10/hr.

 2007 - Metropolitan Community College-OMAHA
Jeff Brown-Building and Grounds Manager.- as a School Custodial $ 9/hr

 2003-2007 – Bright Technical & General Supply – in Dar es salaam, Tanzania.-IT technician, Computer analyst for clients.


* Certified Nurse Aide, CPR
* Certified Med Aide.
* High School Diploma – 2003
* Metropolitan Community College 2007-2008
*Kansas College of Nursing-overland park Kansas. 2009, 2012
*2012 Criminal Justice Bachelors of science Degree – Penn foster college.

• Ability to lift 50 pounds and move 75 pounds
• Ability to stand for extended periods and carry out manual repetitive labor.

I, declare that the information I provide is all-true.
It is my sincere hope that my application will be considered favorably.

I will be happy to speak with you again.
Thank you for your interest in my application. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Truly yours,
Godwin Bange

Nov 09, 2013
Have you found a position yet?
by: Anonymous

I have just read your advert and am wondering if you have found a position that you are happy with. If not then I am looking for a housekeeper/carer/companion for my Son who has cerebral palsy, he lives at home with his family, he has a great sense of humour . The position would be "live in". Perhaps you could reply to

Jul 06, 2013
aupair nanny position
by: Sybi

Expecting baby girl beginning of august.
Looking for a live-in long term nanny who is willing to travel between Belgium and Marbella.
Is also willing to do some light housekeeping such as laundry.

please contact :

Dec 04, 2012
by: Anonymous

If the below position interests you please contact me at

Let me know why you are suitable for the position. Please provide details of past employment and your current location. References will be required, must speak English.

Currently seeking a full time live-in domestic helper in Marbella.

We are a friendly pleasant British family of 2 adults and 1 child aged 13.

Duties include:
General household duties
Supervision of 13-year-old boy

2 days off per week
20 days annual holidays and public holidays
700 Euros per month for the first 3 months rising to 750 Euros per month
Accommodation provided, studio apartment, sitting area with TV, small kitchen area, sleeping area with double bed, toilet with shower.

Oct 14, 2012
Marbella Job Board
by: Marbella Family

You may want to contact some of the people on the Marbella Job Board.

Oct 13, 2012
by: Anonymous


I am currently looking for a housekeeper in Elviria (Marbella). Please see below my ad and contact me in case you are interested:

Our young family is looking for a young live-out housekeeper to take care of our house in Marbella (on the coast in the south of SPAIN)
- Native English
- Organised, upbeat, energetic and kind
- A driving licence is required
- Hard worker
- Non-smoker
- Have patience and love children
Main duties:
- Maintain our house clean and tidy
- Washing and ironing
- Cooking simple healthy meals
- Shopping
Other duties:
- Taking care of our 4 year old daughter when needed (not often) and bathing her in the evening
If you are interested and meet the above criteria we would love to hear from you!!!
Please respond via email with your CV and ideally a photo, relevant experience, references and why you think you are a good candidate for this job to:

Click here to add a COMMENT

Click here to return to: A: READER INPUT - create a page.