Reviews about Mayfair Academy

by Jane
(Estepona)

Feedback on Mayfair Academy in Marbella

Feedback on Mayfair Academy in Marbella

I am looking for a school for my 8 year old child to join in September and I have heard many things about Mayfair Academy.


But I'm looking for honest real comments from parents or staff of Mayfair Academy. Please share your experience.

And let me know if they offer text books according to curriculum.

Thanks in advance.

Comments for Reviews about Mayfair Academy

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add a COMMENT

Mar 22, 2021
Rating
star
disaster
by: Anonymous

awful school, its like a prison my daughters class got more and more rules because of '' extreme disbihavor'' all they did was talk in the corridor.. they dont get to be a kid and they keep on getting compared to how they were in their last year and there was said they are ' awful ' kids now.. dreadful teachers who clearly shouldn't be teaching and the head is a witch, she gets red marks out of ANYTHING and doesn't help, she leaves your questions on read and then tells you off for not doing ONE question in your homework even though the student asked!!! also they said the school would be finished in september 2020 ( my daughters first year) but when we looked at the building they only had the base under the ground done!!! absolutely ridicilous!!!

Aug 25, 2019
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Dishonest, Bullying Teachers and Worst Possible School
by: Anonymous

My kids experience and my own was a terrible one, unfortunately we were not the only ones with the same opinion. Parents being charged a full 6th Form fee and only offering 1 subject to the student. The head of secondary was the most evil, twisted and sadistic human I've ever dealt with. The new school was supposed to be finished by Sept. 2016 as per one of the directors, that date kept changing every 6 months when asked for updates. He gave specific details about how the design and ground breaking was going, a few moths later when asked about progress he said they had to move to a different location... The claims that they are not paying rent are not new, I've been hearing about it for years, their whole operation is quite sketchy.

Aug 03, 2018
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Worst school ever
by: Anonymous

My daughter has been there. It was a big mistake. The level is catastrophic, the pupils stay without teacher too long because many teachers leave and they are not fastly replaced. The policy of the school changes with the mood of the principal... I wouldn’ Advise it to anyone!

Jun 20, 2018
Rating
star
Be careful
by: Michelle

They have an eviction order from their building. They say they are building a new school in Diana Park. Apart from computer graphics, where is it? If it started now it would not be ready by September 2019. Come on Alejandro. Tell us the real situation.

May 28, 2018
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Eviction
by: Simon

I have asked the school but no realistic answer is forthcoming.
They are being evicted from their current building in June. Where will the school be in September 2018 as the new school won't be available until September 2019. We need some assurances.

May 17, 2018
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
New school
by: Michelle

Your right. I can't see anything resembling school being built in Diana park. I remember they were promising a new school about 5 years ago and nothing happened. Evidence of the new school would be useful. Not computer graphics and cardboard models.also where will the school be situated in September 2018 as the eviction order from there current building will be in place by end June. Please Mayfair tell us the truth. One of the staff told me they are moving to a temporary home for a year in Caseres. Just somebody tell us what is going on.

May 11, 2018
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
New School???
by: Anonymous

I have seen the ad in the press today about the new school. They say it in Diana park. There is no sign of a school being built there. If they start now it would not be finished by September 2019. The press say they are being evicted from their current building. All seems a bit fishy. Can anybody advise the exact address of the new build with pics of the construction.

Feb 14, 2018
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Excellent school
by: Sharon Percival

My daughter has just been accepted at three of the top universities in Canada. I owe most of this to Mayfair Academy and their staff for developing a "true love of learning " as an educator myself I highly recommend Mayfair Academy.

Feb 14, 2018
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Evicion Order
by: Anonymous

http://www.diariosur.es/marbella-estepona/colegio-mayfair-academy-20180212005617-ntvo.html

Jun 17, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great choice
by: Sharon Percival

Mayfair academy has been the best choice for my daughter. It is an excellent school with very kind and understanding teachers. Mayfair is more than a school it is a family. You are never a number here. I would highly recommend Mayfair Academy as an excellent school. I myself am a teacher and cannot praise it enough.

Mayfair embraces children from all academic levels and abilities and works individually with each child when required.

Jun 17, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Reviews on schools
by: MarbellaFamilyFun.com

Hello Jane,

Thank you very much for your enquiry. Our suggestion is that you go to the search field on any page of this site and enter "Mayfair". You'll get a complete list of all the blogs, articles and feedback regarding this school.

To find any topic related to Marbella or the Costa del Sol, simply visit any page on our website and enter what you are looking for in the search field where it says "What are you looking for?"

You'll receive a complete list of pages on our site which address your specific topic of interest. These include all the comments that thousands of families in Marbella and the Costa del Sol have placed on our portal.

If we can be of any other assistance, please let us know.

Have Fun!
MarbellaFamilyFun.com

Click here to add a COMMENT

Click here to return to: PARENTING: EDUCATION - School Community Blog.